Non-Buyer’s Remorse

I hit up some estate sales last weekend. I’m not in the market for more furniture per se, but it’s fun to look. At a house near Stamford, I came across this couch that was selling for $25, in pretty good shape, nubby 80s upholstery and random blue satin-lined box of silverware aside.

IMG_4614

If I had room in the car, and maybe two burly buddies to help me lug it, I would have taken this fella home. With some love and new upholstery, it could easily look like this (minus the lacquered walls, obvi):

Sofa - Red lacquered walls and a blue couch on herringbone hardwood floors

Via Lonny

Or in peacock linen…

Jessica Alba Office - A seating area with a gallery wall and CB2's Avec Peacock sofa at Jessica Alba's Honest Company office

Via Lonny (side view of peacock Avec Sofa from CB2)

Or more muted and sophisticated, maybe?

Via Elle Decor

Now I’m kicking myself for not having bought it.

Leave a Reply

